November Update

What’s up?

So I know that I haven’t been posting much since school started back up. It’s been really crazy readjusting, getting homework done, and trying to manage all that with the positions I hold in my sorority. Sometimes I feel like I’m drowning. I have two jobs (which one of them is quite demanding when it comes to hours), and on top of that I’m continuously stressed with trying to get everything set up for graduating next fall of 2017.

Here’s what I need:

  • Flexible Work Hours
  • More hours in the day
  • Time to myself
  • And motivation to keep doing school work

I’m starting to get really drained socially, which is problematic seeing as I’m supposed to be (at least that’s what others say) a very sociable person. People tend to think that one kind of stress is more severe than another, but I think that any kind of stress can be harmful to someone’s health. So I’ve decided to do what I always like to do when I am stressed. Either write or read.

Reading Days in ChiTown
Reading Days in ChiTown

Last month, I went on a trip to Chicago for reading days. It was very fun, and relaxing. I got to travel with my sorority sisters, take pictures, meet up with friends, and just enjoy the windy city. I went clubbing for the first time in Chicago which was a great experience, because it was the first time I had gone with friends, and was also over the age of 21! I think traveling in America can be more fulfilling if you’re 21 (that is if you’re into wine tastings, art galleries that serve alcohol, bars, or clubbing). That’s not to say it isn’t fun to travel if you’re not 21, I went to New York a long time ago and it was still great! I also tested out the new lens I bought for my phone (cause I’m totally trying to be more creative with my photos). I bought the CamKix Camera Lens Kit for IPhone 6s off of Amazon and it comes with a wide lens, fish eye, and a macro lens. I’m absolutely in love with it, so if you want to buy one I totally recommend it. I’m not sure what it is, but I’ve been really into documenting every moment no matter what it is. You honestly never really know what can happen, and taking pictures is a good way for me to remember it. I know that people get ragged on for being on their phone all the time, taking selfies, and not enjoying the moment, but don’t you think that photos ensures that the moment lasts? I do. In fact, there’s nothing more I love to do than to just look back through old photos and reminisce about past memories. Now I understand why my grandma always had her camera out no matter what we were doing. She didn’t want one moment to pass without being documented.

 

Lately, I’ve been giving myself little monthly challenges just for fun. Last month my challenge was wearing earrings everyday, and this month is doing my eyebrows. It’s actually been quite entertaining, and keeps me looking more put together throughout the week. What’s the purpose of this? Well, with all the stress of this semester I think it gives me something positive to focus on. It also boosts my confidence. I never knew how better I’d feel just wearing a piece of jewelry. It kind of helps my time management in the morning too, because I tend to prepare my outfit for the next day at night now so that I have more time to do my eyebrows or hair. This challenge has also made me want to invest in more jewelry, because it can really put your entire outfit together. I really enjoy silver jewelry the most, but gold is pretty too. I think Silver goes with pretty much anything which is why I have more silver-ish things. Do you guys prefer silver or gold? I’d like to know!14991451_1447609955253643_5060232529818585072_o

Last Saturday, my Line Sister got married, and yes I cried (everyone cries at weddings). She looked absolutely gorgeous, and so happy. It made me so excited for my older cousin, Gabby (a.ka. Nerdette At Large), to get married. I was surprised at how fast the ceremony went, because out of the four weddings that I’ve ever been to, that one was the quickest for sure. Her wedding dress (as you can see in the picture) was gorgeous. She looked like a princess, and her wedding cake was even princess themed. I’ve known Haley, and Hoa for about four years now so I was feeling really emotional thinking of them finally tying the knot. Although the ceremony was short and sweet, the reception was quite long. I had a good time watching everyone dance, chat, and celebrate the couple we all have grown to love. All in all, I’d say that the wedding was the high light of my week considering the turn out of the election.

Anyway, that’s a little update on my life right now. Currently, I’m trying to finish a book I’m reading called Girl in Pieces. Check out my goodreads!

Also follow me on Instagram and Twitter @champagneroses_

Over&Out ❤

Leave a Reply

