Taylor Swift Book TAG

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.
Allegiant by Veronica Roth
Allegiant_novel_cover

I’m sure this is everyone’s want to break up with book. Overall the series was really good however, the ending of Allegiant just didn’t make me feel like it was delivered very well. Of course I did a whole review on this book already. Check it out here!

2. Red – pick a book with a RED cover.
Low Red Moon by Ivy Devlin
7890058

I read this book in high school so I don’t really remember much about it, but it had a good plot and great character development. If you enjoy books about mysterious creatures, then I suggest you check it out!

3. The Best Day – pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.
Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
Hp7

The entire series of Harry Potter makes me feel so much emotion that it’s impossible to tie one emotion to a single book. This series is AMAZING and if you haven’t read it I feel sorry for you. You’re missing out on a great story!

4. Love Story – pick a book with forbidden love.
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
vampire-academy-richelle-mead

In this story the main protagonist, Rose, and her lover, Dimitri are forbidden to be together. Of course when love is forbidden it just makes it ten times more exciting.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble – pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
COHF_cover

I might get spited for this, but I liked Sebastin. Yes, he was a psychotic, evil, sociopath but I still loved him. He was the ultimate bad guy and the way I pictured him made him extremely sexy. His words were evil but he held true to them and I admired him for that.

6. Innocent (written b/c of Kanye West!) – pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
City_of_Bones

****SPOILER ALERT*** If you haven’t read this book then skip to the next one please. For those of you who have then I’ll let you know that the ending was totally ruined for me. Someone had accidentally told me that they were siblings at the end! How cruel!

7. Everything Has Changed – pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.
Vampire Academy Series to Bloodlines
Bloodlines_Novel

Sydney in Vampire Academy was very uptight and discriminative against the Moroi and Dhampir race. Now in Bloodlines she’s just uptight.

8. You Belong With Me – pick your most anticipated book release.
The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
8709528

I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had a chance to finish Silver Shadows yet but I’m a good chunk of the way through and I’m already excited about the next book! 2015 come on already!

9. Forever and Always – pick your favorite book couple.
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
51JXXb2vpDL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters. ‘Nuff said.

10. I Almost Do – pick a book that you liked but may or may not read again.
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fotzgerald
Gatsby_1925_jacket

This book was interesting. It wasn’t until after I finished and thought about what I had just read that I decided I liked it. However, whether or not it was good enough for me to read again? Check back with me in five years.

BONUS QUESTIONS:
11. Teardrops On My Guitar – pick a book that made you cry a lot.
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
ootp-us-jacket-art

The ending of this book made me cry the most because my favorite character dies.

12. Shake It Off – pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters.
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
17237214

This book may receive controversy for it being about homosexuality but I don’t care. The message in this book is beautiful and people can tell me about how wrong it is for this book to exist but I’ll just let the haters hate, and shake it off.

Thanks for the TAG impossiblegirl123! Check out her blog here!

I TAG all of you lovelies ^__^

‘Til Next Time.

Leave a Reply

